Select Page

To celebrate the 10 Year Anniversary of the establishment of the Irish Women Lawyers Association in 2002, the Association selected exceptional Irish Women Lawyers to be honoured with Honourary Life membership in 2012, including-

Former President of Ireland, Mary Robinson, first female President of Ireland

Former Chief Justice Susan Denham, first female Chief Justice of Ireland

Former Supreme Court Judge & current IWLA President Catherine McGuinness, first female Circuit Court Judge of Ireland

Former DPP Claire Loftus, first female DPP in Ireland